top of page

Four Tips For Those In Debt Recovery


I speak from personal experience on this one. I am still trying to get my debt under control and build up my savings again. I was once out of debt, but I made a made choice and found myself back in again.

I am a work in progress like everyone else. Below I have some tips for you to help being in debt be less of a struggle. Now, keep in mind, I hold myself to these guidelines too. I just want you to know that we are in this together.

1)Do you use drugs and alcohol to numb the pain of debt? I have done this too, so do not feel bad. Drugs and alcohol will not make it go away. In fact, it only compounds the problem. You need to get help for the substance abuse like I did. You will save a lot of money just by giving up the drugs and alcohol.

2)What are your current living arrangements like? Are you able to live there without a credit card or loan? This is part of the problem. You either do not make enough money, or you mishandle the money you have. I speak from experience. You need to figure out a way to survive on what you make or find a way to make more money.

3)Do you hide your spending from others? I used to do that with booze. I was ashamed of my addiction, so I hide it away. Admitting you have a problem with money is nothing to be ashamed over. Admitting the problem is the first step on the road to recovery.

4)Are you losing sleep due to finances? The lack of sleep is trying to tell you something. Time to listen to your guy and not your pocketbook.

Check out Commercial Debt Recovery for more information.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page